Flashback Friday – Ava’s Garden Tea Party Themed Second Birthday

With my nephew’s second birthday approaching and party plans in full swing, I just had to scroll through the photos from Ava’s party last year. Just like any other parent, I think they’re too cute not to share! Throwing these parties made me realize how much I absolutely love it, and look forward to giving you ideas and helping you decorate for your little one’s parties, too! 
All photos by Michael Masek

Chocolate cake with pink buttercream frosting, adorned with buttercream flowers, edible chocolate “Ava is 2” disc, and edible gold dust for sparkle. Cake by Danielle Verrier

Closer look at the beautiful cake detail by Danielle Verrier. Cake toppers by Little Deer.

     
Shop cake toppers here.
  

My mother added the beautiful lace, adorable bird cages, gorgeous bouquets and vintage tea set. Sandwich and fruit trays from my sister in law Megan by Stella’s Catering. White and milk chocolate cake pops made by me. Cake pop stand by me, made with floral wrapping paper covering a styrofoam ball, atop a flower pot. Cake toppers and heart shaped floral garland by Little Deer.

 

Fresh croissants from my sister Megan by Stella’s Bakery, “Your Birthday Is The Best Day Of My Life” print by Little Deer, frame from Ikea, sugar cookies by my sister Emily

 

The birthday girl’s outfit: flower sandals from Joe Fresh, floral crown from Tied In Twine on Etsy, tutu from Indigo, ballet body suit from Wal-Mart

 

That smile!

Her father thought it would be a good idea to adorn her in Spiderman tattoos the day before her party! Note the sarcasm.

The happy birthday girl!

  
 

A little more of the decor, “Tea For Two” banner by Little Deer. Flower garland from Michael’s Craft Store.

 
Shop Tea For Two banner here.

A dress up station for all the ladies and gents! My mom made the tutus from colourful tulle and stretchy headbands, floral headbands purchased from the dollar store, moustaches, hats, gloves and bowties from The Party Store. All of these items were taken home as favors.


  

My insanely creative mom painted two big pieces of drywall with chalkboard paint and leaned them up against the fence. The kids loved it!

  
 
  

  

 
  
   

Outside, my parents just set up some of Ava’s summer toys including a water table and a small swing set. There was no shortage of activities for all the kids!

 

“Your Birthday Is The Best Day Of My Life” print by Little Deer

Shop this birthday print here.

Heart Shaped Floral Garland by Little Deer

  

Shop Heart Shaped Garland here.

Cake time!

 
  
 
  
 

 
 

  

My Little Deer and I

  

One thought on “Flashback Friday – Ava’s Garden Tea Party Themed Second Birthday

Leave a Reply

